Suggestions > Petition For Trading

Petition For Trading

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
Date: 5/13/2013 7:58:20 PM
Overall Posts Rated:
Hey Guys,

I started playing this game a few months ago, division 5, generally no-name manager of an average team. However, throughout all my time playing this addicting game I badly wanted the one thing that BB does not offer; trading.

I am not talking about day-trading, that is not trading. I want for there to be a mechanism in which two managers can work out a deal (by mailing each other) and both agreeing to transfer at least 1 player to each other. This deal would only go through if both teams click a "I accept this deal" button that would serve as a last chance to back out, similar to how firing a player would work. Now this would be instantly beneficial in many ways; some teams have great players, but just need a solid shorter, or a front-court man to create a balanced team, while another manager might need a shooter that in this theoretical case, is dispensable in the eyes of the first manager.

A manager should be able to deal away up to 2 players in exchange for one, but as always, only if both teams accept. It would not be necessary to allow trade transfers between multiple managers at a time, as multiple teams could simply shuttle players back and forth until everyone ends up with their desired player. I understand that this shuffling method will raise some eyebrows since there is no stopping a player from refusing to shuttle a player to another team once they have obtained this piece. In order to combat this, a team can undo the trade for up to 24 hours after the trade has occurred, with no repercussions. After that time period, nothing can be done to re-obtain this player.