BB Global (English) > Upcoming Staff System

Upcoming Staff System

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
49875.175 in reply to 49875.172
Date: 10/13/2008 1:59:37 PM
Overall Posts Rated:
I paid $27K more a week for Staff before this was implemented, and that was for a long time, so it evens out.

NO ONE at this table ordered a rum & Coke
Charles: Penn has some good people
A CT? Really?
Any two will do
Any three for me
Any four will score
Any five are live
This Post:
49875.176 in reply to 49875.175
Date: 10/13/2008 2:15:24 PM
Overall Posts Rated:
Well, I couldn't be more disappointed. The last thing I was expecting was to have to screw around with my staff more. And now I have to bid and auction for them. I'm not a day trader, I hate player auctions here and in Hattrick, but I deal with them. I'm a working professional who likes to drop in here for a bit of entertainment. I have no time or interest to be forced into bidding for my staff or suffering constantly increasing costs. I think this about does it for my Buzzerbeater experiment.

This Post:
49875.177 in reply to 49875.161
Date: 10/13/2008 2:16:30 PM
New York Chunks
II.2
Overall Posts Rated:
So let me get this straight. Before the new staff system, the way for newer owners to get competitive was mainly to train players since the cash flow was not enough to be competitive for top players on the transfer list. That was fine. There were problems with with TL, anyway, that really favored established and wealthier teams, and even though that system is being tinkered with, ultimately hopefully for the better, training is still the way to go with new teams, it seems.