BuzzerBeater Forums

BB Global (English) > FML Radio: Italian U21 (NdR619)

FML Radio: Italian U21 (NdR619)

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
278675.2 in reply to 278675.1
Date: 5/8/2016 1:46:06 PM
Overall Posts Rated:
Chek: Are there any users that you feel deserve a shout out for their contribution to the Italian U21 Team's success that may not get the recognition they deserve?

NdR: Dexter & gianloco are already well known, so... Sventra (47391) & Greer (48515) are my closest staff members right now, they are Head of Scouting for PG/SG & PF/C and fantastic mates during tactical reviews/briefing.

Chek: Do you enjoy managing the u21 Team or your own club more?

NdR: The U21. Because after 34 seasons in the game it's something new I've never done before. I love to do experiments with my club, that's why I lost so many times (love silver trophies, duh)!

Chek: Why is Italy shpaed like a woman in high heels kicking a football?

NdR: Because a woman in high heels :] who can dunk in a basket would have been too hard to implement for the "Earth Developers & Designers". :D You know, Italians love women and love football more than anything else.

Chek: If you could see one change implemented in BB, whether it be a rule or something the users do, what would it be and why?

NdR: I suggested many seasons ago to add the Specialities for players such as for Doctor, Coach and PR. For example, something like "Clutch player", a player which scoring percentage could increase of 0,xx to 5% in the final yy minutes. Or "Hometown Hero", a player who receive a light boost in his skills (both offensive and defensive) when plays at home (and if we want to, the same light reduction when away). These are just examples, generally speaking every speciality wouldn't have major impact on the game engine, obviously a bad player wouldn't become MJ only because he's playing at home. It would only be a new strategic's element of variation.
----