BB Global (English) > Stop robbing managers

Stop robbing managers

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
53381.34 in reply to 53381.33
Date: 10/13/2008 2:51:55 AM
Overall Posts Rated:
my problem with the new staff system is the fact that you have to bid to get a new staff member so not only do we have to pay more each week for them but w have to payout to get them to the club.
my question is with the current staff members that we have can we auction the off like players to get new ones or do we firs them get no money for them and then have to try and win the bid for a new trainer as we are not able to hire a new staff member before we fire one.
so that could mean you could go for a week without the staff member you would like to get or you have to bid on a cheaper member lose money on that guy and then fire him when the 1 you want comes up.
i am a supporter and have been since i started playing and i love this game but since this season with the economic change i am making hardly money as it is and now the money that i could have spent on a player will need to be spent on a new staff member.
this game is slowly losing me as a player i really dont know if i will be renewing my supporter when it runs out.

This Post:
53381.35 in reply to 53381.34
Date: 10/13/2008 5:35:02 AM
Overall Posts Rated:
I do love the concept of the new staff system in making things interesting. However, the economy is again impacted despite how everyone is saying this is to improve the staff system and not nerf teams economically. Now managers not just have to contend with the severence fee, but also transfer fees! For a good staff member, I believe the transfer fee is well into the 6 figures. Which is additional expenses on top of what we are paying. Players on the market can be bought and sold, with staff it is all one way traffic.